MMA

UFC 214 Weigh-in Results: Daniel Cormier, Jon Jones Finally Able to Fight Again

Written by Admin

UFC 214 Weigh-in Results: Daniel Cormier, Jon Jones Finally Able to Fight Again [embedded content]There is no doubt about it: Daniel Cormier and Jon Jones aren’t going to be baking cakes or cookies for each other anytime soon. The two hated rivals are finally going to settle their differences — maybe — in the most anticipated rematch in Ultimate Fighting Championship history Saturday night. The two will square off in the main event of UFC 214 and at Friday’s official weigh-ins, both “DC” and “Bones” came in on point and looking for blood.Jones, whose fall from grace has been widely publicized for years, is hellbent on regaining his light heavyweight title. The Jackson-Wink MMA fighter was as focused as he’s ever been on the scale and he came in at 204.5 pounds. Cormier, meanwhile, whose only professional defeat came the hands of Jones, had many questions about his weight coming into today. Luckily for all involved, the defending 205-pound champ came in on weight; he tipped the scale at 205 pounds.The action goes down inside Honda Center in Anaheim, Calif., with the prelims streaming live on UFC Fight Pass beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. From there, rest of the preliminary card shifts to FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT before heading to pay-per-view for the main card, which starts at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.UFC 214 Weigh-in Results:
Daniel Cormier (205) vs. Jon Jones (204.5)Tyron Woodley (170) vs. Demian Maia (170)Cristiane Justino (145) vs. Tonya Evinger (145)Robbie Lawler (170) vs. Donald Cerrone (170)Jimi Manuwa (204.5) vs. Volkan Oezdemir (205.5)Jason Knight (145.5) vs. Ricardo Lamas (145.5)Renan Barao (140) vs. Aljamain Sterling (139.5)Renato Carneiro (146) vs. Brian Ortega (146)Andre Fili (145) vs. Calvin Kattar (145.5)Aleksandra Albu (115) vs. Kailin Curran (115)Jarred Brooks (126) vs. Eric Shelton (126)Joshua Burkman (155.5) vs. Drew Dober (155) There is no doubt about it: Daniel Cormier and Jon Jones aren’t going to be baking cakes or cookies for each other anytime soon.

Source: http://www.sherdog.com/news/news/UFC-214-Weighin-Results-Daniel-Cormier-Jon-Jones-Finally-Able-to-Fight-Again-125539

About the author

Admin